A Frenzy of Incapability™

6/7/8

I am *knackered*, Parishioners.

Currently “between Churches”
I am looking for a new position

and DREADING the move…

executed Reverend

I arrived with a suitcase, my black guitar and a backpack.
Now I have an entire Rectory full o stuff –
seven years of accumulated stuff!

How the Hell am I gwan move?

How the Hell am I gwan move the Ponies,
The futon, the wall unit, the glass tables, this leaden slate thang,
the fridge, the washing machine, this trusty box,
my precious bonsai?

It is all too much for me
and I can’t eat, can’t sleep –

dead priest

nothing for it but to bury the head in the sand –
this week ’twas champagne…

I am currently putting on a brave front
but all advice enormously appreciated –
I have worked myself into A Frenzy of Incapability™.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lerevdr.wordpress.com/2008/07/05/a-frenzy-of-incapability%e2%84%a2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

