Lindt & Sprüngli

8/11/9

I would pass him the phone and would wonder, silently,

to whom he might be speaking

and what the Devil they were discussing.

In the tavern I would approach them and join the conversation

with some witty, ironic remark about their flirting.

I would remain silent for a while

but could never mention it again

because I wouldn’t want him to know that it bothered me.

I would refuse to read bulletins mentioning him.

I would avoid conversations in which his name arose.

I began to be wary of men whom, in the slightest instance, resembled him.

This obsession had to stop – I would end up insulting or murdering him.

 

 

The conche was invented by my partner, Rodolphe Lindt, in 1879.

It is important, apparently, to use only the highest quality metals such as 316L Surgical Stainless Steel, 18ct Solid Gold or Titanium.

We did not have such materials.

And thus I met Rodolphe…

Rodolphe

Chocolade is not the same thing as Love.

Sometimes, folk think that by giving Chocolade to someone, they are loving them.

Chocolade is not Love – it embodies the fear and anger of losing Love.

Chocolade disappears when one truly loves oneself – and others –

in whatever one experiences.

Irrational gifts of Chocolade usually stem from one’s insecurities and low self-esteem.

Do you dream in Chocolade ?

chocolade gurl

In 1899, the Lindt brand name, the manufacturing process, and the obligation to maintain supreme quality, became the company: Lindt & Sprüngli AG. The preoccupation with quality has been emphasized by the fact that there has been a master confectioner in each of In 1899, the Lindt brand name, the Lindt manufacturing process, and the Lindt obligation to maintain supreme Lindt quality became the company Lindt & Sprüngli AG.

Lindt’s preoccupation with quality has been emphasized by the fact that there has been a Lindt in each of the five generations of the Lindt company;

an expert whom, by professional Lindt training,

knows the Lindt product inside and out.

Lindt quality is the basis for – and the key to Lindt & Sprüngli’s success.

Confiserie Sprungli

Have you ever encountered someone who is fiercely independent,

adores anything out of the ordinary,

and yearn for their attention?

What do you desire from that relationship?

Commitment? Respect? Honesty? Affection? Companionship? Passion? Security? Stability? Loyalty?

I studied his tendencies, his quirks;

I attempted to fathom his deepest desires –

his unusual sexual practices,

his prodigious intake of narcotics,

his predilection for riding a motor-cycle in inclement weather…

and his Worst Fears – always be accepting and open-minded; for

Knowledge is Power!

Do you conspire in Chocolade ?

chocolade gurl 2

I drink it when I’m happy and when I’m sad. Sometimes, I drink it when I’m alone. When I have company I consider it obligatory. I trifle with it if I’m not hungry and drink it if I am; Otherwise I never touch it – unless I’m thirsty.

Mme Bollinger on Champagne

I harbour the same feelings for Chocolade.

Lindt never did.

I see that now – altogether too late!

Lindt & Sprüngli advise that due to personal reasons and changes to their lifestyle
the decision has been made to discontinue the Happy Campers™ line.

Rodolphe & Johann Rudolf in happier times

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lerevdr.wordpress.com/2009/11/08/lindt-sprungli/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Traditional Festive Fare – Merry Christmas from Chef Lorraine & Teddy and their culinary teams as they dish up a spectacular and sumptuous buffet of yuletide treats.

    Cookie gifts for birthdays come in all shapes and sizes. We each have the power to create a new
    paradigm for how we choose to live our lives.

  2. Now place the other leg on the other side similarly. Though everyone wants to get peace in life,
    its which helps people to get inner peace and mental satisfaction in life.
    The heated room facilitates the release of sweat and toxins to
    clean the body.

  3. It’s crucially essential for each one of the webpages of the niche website to possess a Let’s consider google
    adsense advertisement block onto it. Unfortunately many people jump in feet first instead of head
    first, myself included. Local community centers usually have rooms you can rent for a nominal fee to
    hold classes.


Leave a Reply

